City of Byron Mayor and Council Minutes November 20, 2024

The City of Byron Mayor and Council met in special session at 4:00 pm in the Council Chambers of the Municipal Complex. Mayor Michael Chidester was absent. Council Members James Richardson, Rusty Adams, Michael Chumbley, and Chris Hodges, and Alan Dorsey were in attendance. City employees that attended were City Administrator Tiffany Sandefur, Director of Public Works Tiffany Bibb, Police Captain Bryan Hunter, and Administrative Assistant Elissa Lee. There were no visitors or representatives from the media were in attendance.

Mayor Pro Tem Michael Chumbley called the meeting to order at 4:00pm.

RESOLUTION TO UPDATE PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT SCHEDULE OF FEES:

Motion made by Chris Hodges, seconded by Alan Dorsey to approve the following Resolution. Those voting for the motion: Hodges, Dorsey, and Richardson. Those voting against the motion: Adams. MOTION PASSED.

A RESOLUTION OF THE MAYOR AND COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF BYRON, GEORGIA TO ADOPT AN UPDATED SCHEDULE OF FEES FOR THE PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT; AND FOR OTHER PURPOSES.

BE IT RESOLVED by the Mayor and Council of the City of Byron, Georgia and

it is hereby so resolved by the authority of same that the attached Exhibit "A", Schedule of Fees,

which by this reference is hereby made a part of this Resolution, is adopted as the Schedule of

Fees for the Public Works Department for the City of Byron effective November 21, 2024.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that in the event any fee included on the Schedule

of Fees is otherwise set forth in a City of Byron Ordinance, then said fee on the Schedule shall

not apply but rather the Ordinance fee shall be applied.

SO RESOLVED this 20th day of November, 2024.

LANDSCAPE BID AWARD: Motion made by Alan Dorsey, seconded by Chris Hodges to award the landscaping bid to Paulk Landscaping FY2025. Unanimous.

Mayor and Council Minutes November 20,2024 Page 2, cont'd.

<u>ADJOURNMENT</u>: Motion was made by Chris Hodges, seconded by Rusty Adams to adjourn the meeting at 4:56pm. Unanimous.

Elissa Lee Acting Clerk of Council